RETURNING OFFICER'S REPORT

Annual Council - 21 May 2019

Report of Chief Executive

Status For Information

Key Decision No

Recommendation to Council: That the report be noted.

Reason for recommendation: To provide Members of the Committee with details of Councillors elected in the District Council elections.

Introduction and Background

At the four yearly election of District Councillors held on Thursday, 2nd May 2019, the persons listed in the appendix to this report were duly elected to serve on the Sevenoaks District Council.

Key Implications

Financial

There are no specific financial implications arising from this report.

Legal Implications and Risk Assessment Statement

There are no specific legal implications arising from this report.

Equality Assessment

The decisions recommended through this paper have a remote or low relevance to the substance of the Equality Act. There is no perceived impact on end users.

Appendices Appendix A - District Councillors (District

Warding Arrangements)

Background Papers District Council Elections 2019

Jim Carrington-West

Chief Officer Corporate Services

Appendix A

DISTRICT COUNCILLORS - District Warding Arrangements

<u>Ward</u>		<u>Members</u>
Ash And New Ash Green	3	Claire Louise Pearsall (Conservative) George Alexander Tresilian Pender (Conservative) Alan William Leslie Pett (Conservative)
Brasted Chevening & Sundridge	3	Anna Firth (Conservative) James Frederick Justin London (Conservative) Robert Lund Piper (Conservative)
Cowden & Hever	1	Matthew Charles Fitzalan Dickins (Conservative)
Crockenhill & Well Hill	1	Rachel Elizabeth Waterton (No party description)
Dunton Green & Riverhead	2	Kim Sarah Bayley (Conservative) Cameron Kennedy Duncan Brown (Conservative)
Edenbridge North & East	2	James Nicholas Barnett (Conservative) Stuart McGregor (Conservative)
Edenbridge South & West	2	Alan Sydney Layland (Conservative) Margot Virginia McArthur (Conservative)
Eynsford	1	Alan Edward Cheeseman (Conservative)
Farningham, Horton Kirby & South Darenth	2	Brian Carroll (Conservative) Phillip Roy McGarvey (Conservative)
Fawkham & West Kingsdown	3	Maxine Patricia Fothergill (Independent) Lynda Jane Harrison (Conservative) Faye Pamela Parkin (Conservative)
Halstead, Knockholt & Badgers Mount	2	John Leslie Martin Grint (Conservative) Gary Charles Williamson (Conservative)
Hartley & Hodsoll Street	3	Larry Abraham (Conservative) Penny Cole (Conservative) Perry Cole (Conservative)
Hextable	2	Chrissy Hudson (Hextable Independent) Darren Charles Kitchener (Hextable Independent)
Kemsing	2	Dee Morris (Conservative) Simon Robert Reay (Conservative)
Leigh & Chiddingstone Causeway	1	James David Osborne-Jackson (Conservative)

Otford & Shoreham	2	John Barry Edwards-Winser (Conservative) Irene Ann Roy (Conservative)
Penshurst, Fordcombe & Chiddingstone	1	Sue Coleman (Conservative)
Seal & Weald	2	Roddy Hogarth (Conservative) Julia Lucy Thornton (Conservative)
Sevenoaks Eastern	2	Tony Clayton (Liberal Democrat) Elizabeth Ann Purves (Liberal Democrat)
Sevenoaks Kippington	2	Andrew Wake Eyre (Conservative) Avril Doreen Hunter (Conservative)
Sevenoaks Northern	2	Merilyn Canet (Liberal Democrat) Irene Collins (Conservative)
Sevenoaks Town & St. John's	3	Graham Robert Simon Clack (Conservative) Peter Mountford Fleming (Conservative) Simon Goulden Raikes (Conservative)
Swanley Christchurch & Swanle Village	ey 3	Laurence Adrian Ball (Conservative) Clare Elizabeth Barnes (Conservative) Melissa Jayne Foster (Conservative)
Swanley St. Mary's	2	Lesley Diane Dyball (Conservative) Jackie Griffiths (Labour)
Swanley White Oak	3	Sarah Pauline Andrews (Conservative) Glynnis Darrington (Conservative) Paul David Darrington (Conservative)
Westerham & Crockham Hill	2	Diana Lesley Esler (Conservative) Kevin John Maskell (Conservative)
Political Composition:		
Conservative	46	
Liberal Democrats	3	
Hextable Independent	2	
Labour	1	
Independent	1	
No party description	1	
TOTAL	54	